

VACATION RENTAL REGISTRATION FORM

REGISTRATION CHECKLIST:

- **Completed** application, notarized, and signed by property owner, property manager or authorized agent.
- □ Registration Fee
- DBPR Transient Public Lodging Establishment license
- Evidence of Vacation rental current and active account with Broward County Tax Collector/proof of Tourism Development taxes (TDT)
- Coral Springs Business Tax Receipt
- □ Survey of the property
- □ City Pre-approved floor plan
- □ Fully executed barring agreement

Submission of an incomplete application form shall result in rejection of the application.

VACATION RENTAL FEE SCHEDULE *fees dues with application		VACATION RENTAL INSPECTION FEE SCHEDULE *fees dues with application	
Vacation Rental Registration	\$296.54*	Building Inspections Electrical	\$75.00*
Vacation Rental Annual Renewal	\$116.28	Building Inspection Structural	\$75.00*
		Fire Inspection under 3000 sq ft (Billed Separately after inspection)	\$165.17
Vacation Rental Modification	\$116.28	Fire Inspection over 3000 sq ft (Billed Separately after inspection)	\$298.78
Business Tax Fee	\$160.80*	Code Compliance Reinspection	\$208.16

PROPERTY INFORMATION

Rental Property Address:	
Name of Community/Complex:	
Name and Address of Association:	
Broward County Folio: 4841 Number of Buildings Registering: Gross square footag	ge:
Number of bedrooms: Number of bathrooms: Number of off-street parking spaces:	
Dwelling Type: (Circle one) Single Family Duplex Triplex Four-plex Townhouse Condominium Other	
Property Owner Name:	



If property owner is corporation	n, LLC, partnership or other entity,	, state of incorporation:	
Property Owner Mailing Addre	ss:		
City:	State:	Zip Code:	
Phone #:	Cell Phone #:	Email:	
	RI-COUNTY AREA (BROWARD, MIAMI-DA FIRST POINT OF CONTACT AS IT RELATES T	DE, OR PALM BEACH COUNTIES) THEY SHALL DESIGNATE A LOCAL PROPER TO THE PROPERTY.	ГҮ
Name of Property Manager or	Agent:		
Address of Property Manager o	r Agent:	Phone #:	
24 Hour Emergency Contact #:		Email:	

By initialing below, I acknowledge and agree that I have reviewed section 250160 of the Land Development Code related to Vacation Rental Registration and acknowledge that I will do the following:

- _____ A smoke and carbon monoxide (CO) detection and notification system within the vacation rental unit interconnected, hard-wired, and receiving primary power from the building wiring. The smoke and carbon monoxide (CO) detection and notification system shall be installed and continually maintained consistent with the requirements of Section R314, Smoke Alarms, and Section R315, Carbon Monoxide Alarms, of the Florida Building Code – Residential.
- 2. ____ Maintain minimum safety and operational requirements are in compliance with Chapter 515, Florida Statutes.
- 3. _____ An application for the modification of a vacation rental registration is required for changes in gross square footage, number of bedrooms, maximum occupancy, number of parking spaces or location of parking spaces and submitted within ten (10) days of completion.
- 4. _____ If the property is sold or transferred to a new owner, I will notify the new owner of the requirements of section 250160 of the City's Land Development Code and advise the new owner that a new registration is required to be submitted within ten (10) days of the change in ownership.
- 5. _____ Should any information included with this registration change subsequent to the initial filing, I will update the information within ten (10) calendar days.
- 6. _____ At least one landline telephone with the ability to call 911 shall be available in the main level common area in the Vacation Rental.
- 7. _____ Rental Address, Number of Rooms, and Maximum Occupancy must be predominantly posted next to landline telephone.



- 8. _____Fire extinguisher. A portable, multi-purpose dry chemical 2A:IOB:C extinguisher shall be installed, inspected and maintained in accordance with NFPA 10 on each of the unit. The extinguisher(s) shall be installed on the wall in an open common area or in an enclosed space with appropriate markings visibly showing the location.
- 9. _____The maximum number of registered transient occupants authorized to stay overnight at any vacation rental shall be limited to two (2) persons per sleeping room. The maximum number of registered transient occupants shall not exceed sixteen {16) in accordance with the foregoing maximum overnight occupancy calculation. The number of sleeping rooms shall be confirmed by inspection by a representative of the City.
- 10. _____Whole unit rental required. Vacation rentals shall be rented as a whole to a transient occupant. In no event may a sleeping room be offered for rent or rented individually.
- 11. _____No more than three (3) unregistered occupants may be present, in, or upon the vacation rental at any given time and no unregistered occupants may remain on the property from 10:00 P.M. until 6:00 AM Sunday through Thursday or 11:00 pm through 6:00 am Friday and Saturday.
- 12. _____ All vehicles associated with the vacation rental must be parked within a driveway located on the subject property and in compliance with the Code.
- 13. _____ Noise Control. Each Vacation Rental shall contain a noise sensing device with the capability of notifying the Responsible Party when the noise level from the Vacation Rental exceeds the allowable limits of the Code Chapter 11. The responsible party shall notify the registered occupant of the vacation rental if noise levels exceed allowable limits.
- 14. _____ That the phone number for the responsible party will be answered twenty-four (24) hours a day, seven (7) days a week by the responsible party.
- 15. _____That no solid waste container shall be located at the curb for pickup before 7:00 p.m. of the day prior to pick up and solid waste container shall be removed before 7:00 p.m. the day of pick up.
- 16. _____ That whoever, without being authorized, licensed, or invited, willfully enters, or remains in any structure or conveyance of the property, or having been authorized, licensed or invited, is warned by the owner or lessee, to depart the property and refuses to do so, commits the offense of trespass in a structure or conveyance.
- 17. _____ That other properties are not jointly shared commodities and should not be considered available for use by the transient occupants of the property subject to the application .
- 18. ____That the owner shall comply with all applicable city, county, state and federal laws, rules, regulations, ordinances, and statutes.

By signing below, <u>I acknowledge the property shall not be advertised or rented until a Certificate of Compliance is obtained</u>. I further acknowledge that I have carefully reviewed this application and all facts, figures, and statements contained in this application are true, correct, and complete. I understand that failure to comply with the City's Ordinances may result in the issuance of a citation or a notice of violation/notice of hearing that may require a hearing before a special magistrate and could result in administrative fines being imposed.



I have read this application and I hereby certify that the statements contained herein are true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

Signature of Owner:	Date:	

Title/Capacity in relation to property :_____

Mail check and completed documents to: City of Coral Springs, Business Tax Office, 9500 W. Sample Road, Coral Springs, FL 33065