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VACATION RENTAL REGISTRATION FORM

 

REGISTRATION CHECKLIST: 
□ Completed application, notarized, and signed by property owner, property manager or authorized agent. 
□ Registration Fee 
□ DBPR Transient Public Lodging Establishment license 
□ Evidence of Vacation rental current and active account with Broward County Tax Collector/proof of Tourism 

Development taxes (TDT) 
□ Coral Springs Business Tax Receipt 
□ Survey of the property 
□ City Pre-approved floor plan 
□ Fully executed barring agreement 

 
Submission of an incomplete application form shall result in rejection of the application. 

 
 

VACATION RENTAL FEE SCHEDULE 
*fees dues with application 

 Vacation Rental Registration $296.54* 

Vacation Rental Annual Renewal $116.28 

Vacation Rental Modification $116.28 

Business Tax Fee $160.80* 

 
 

 

VACATION RENTAL INSPECTION FEE SCHEDULE 
*fees dues with application 

Building Inspections Electrical $75.00* 

Building Inspection Structural $75.00* 
Fire Inspection under 3000 sq ft 

(Billed Separately after inspection)                  $165.17 
Fire Inspection over 3000 sq ft 

(Billed Separately after inspection)                   $298.78 

Code Compliance Reinspection $208.16 

PROPERTY INFORMATION 

  Rental Property Address:   

  Name of Community/Complex: ________________________________________________________________  

  Name and Address of Association: ______________________________________________________________ 
 

  Broward County Folio: 4841- __- ___ Number of Buildings Registering:   Gross square footage:   
 

Number of bedrooms:   Number of bathrooms:   Number of off-street parking spaces: _________

Dwelling Type: (Circle one) Single Family Duplex Triplex Four-plex Townhouse Condominium Other 

Property Owner Name:   _________________________________ 
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If property owner is corporation, LLC, partnership or other entity, state of incorporation:   
 

Property Owner Mailing Address:   
 

City:  State:   Zip Code: ______________

Phone #:   Cell Phone #:   Email:                      __________________ 
 
IF THE OWNER RESIDES OUT OF THE TRI‐COUNTY AREA (BROWARD, MIAMI‐DADE, OR PALM BEACH COUNTIES) THEY SHALL DESIGNATE A LOCAL PROPERTY 
MANAGER/AGENT THAT MAY BE THE FIRST POINT OF CONTACT AS IT RELATES TO THE PROPERTY. 

 
Name of Property Manager or Agent:    
Address of Property Manager or Agent:    Phone #: _______________ 
24 Hour Emergency Contact #:  ____          Email: _____________________ 

 
 
 

By initialing below, I acknowledge and agree that I have reviewed section 250160 of the Land Development Code 
related to Vacation Rental Registration  and acknowledge that I will do the following: 

 
1. ____ A smoke and carbon monoxide (CO) detection and notification system within the vacation rental unit 

interconnected, hard-wired, and receiving primary power from the building wiring. The smoke and carbon monoxide 
(CO) detection and notification system shall be installed and continually maintained consistent with the requirements of 
Section R314, Smoke Alarms, and Section R315, Carbon Monoxide Alarms, of the Florida Building Code – Residential. 
 

2.    Maintain minimum safety and operational requirements are in compliance with Chapter 515, Florida Statutes. 
 

3.    An application for the modification of a vacation rental registration is required for changes in gross square 
footage, number of bedrooms, maximum occupancy, number of parking spaces or location of parking spaces and 
submitted within ten (10) days of completion. 

 
4.    If the property is sold or transferred to a new owner, I will notify the new owner of the requirements of section 

250160 of the City's Land Development Code and advise the new owner that a new registration is required to be 
submitted within ten (10) days of the change in ownership. 

 
5.    Should any information included with this registration change subsequent to the initial filing, I will update 

the information within ten (10) calendar days. 
 

6. ____ At least one landline telephone with the ability to call 911 shall be available in the main level common area in the 
Vacation Rental.  

 
7.  ____ Rental Address, Number of Rooms, and Maximum Occupancy must be predominantly posted next to landline 

telephone.  
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8.    ____Fire extinguisher. A portable, multi-purpose dry chemical 2A:IOB:C extinguisher shall be installed, inspected and 

maintained in accordance with NFPA 10 on each of the unit. The extinguisher(s) shall be installed on the wall in an open 
common area or in an enclosed space with appropriate markings visibly showing the location. 

 
9.  ____The maximum number of registered transient occupants authorized to stay overnight at any vacation rental 

shall be limited to two (2) persons per sleeping room. The maximum number of registered transient occupants 
shall not exceed sixteen {16) in accordance with the foregoing maximum overnight occupancy calculation. The 
number of sleeping rooms shall be confirmed by inspection by a representative of the City. 

 
10.  ____Whole unit rental required. Vacation rentals shall be rented as a whole to a transient occupant. In no 

event may a sleeping room be offered for rent or rented individually. 
11.   ____No more than three (3) unregistered occupants may be present, in, or upon the vacation rental at any 

given time and no unregistered occupants may remain on the property from 10:00 P.M. until 6:00 AM Sunday 
through Thursday or 11:00 pm through 6:00 am Friday and Saturday. 

 
12. ____ All vehicles associated with the vacation rental must be parked within a driveway located on the subject 

property and in compliance with the Code. 
 

13.  ____ Noise Control. Each Vacation Rental shall contain a noise sensing device with the capability of notifying 
the Responsible Party when the noise level from the Vacation Rental exceeds the allowable limits of the Code 
Chapter 11. The responsible party shall notify the registered occupant of the vacation rental if noise levels 
exceed allowable limits. 

 
14.   That the phone number for the responsible party will be answered twenty-four (24) hours a day, 

seven (7) days a week by the responsible party. 
 

15. ____That no solid waste container shall be located at the curb for pickup before 7:00 p.m. of the day prior to pick up 
and solid waste container shall be removed before 7:00 p.m. the day of pick up.  

16. ____ That whoever, without being authorized, licensed, or invited, willfully enters, or remains in any structure or 
conveyance of the property, or having been authorized, licensed or invited, is warned by the owner or lessee, to depart 
the property and refuses to do so, commits the offense of trespass in a structure or conveyance.  

17. ____ That other properties are not jointly shared commodities and should not be considered available for 
use by the transient occupants of the property subject to the application . 
 

18. ____That the owner shall comply with all applicable city, county, state and federal laws, rules, regulations, ordinances, 
and statutes. 

 
By signing below, I acknowledge the property shall not be advertised or rented until a Certificate of Compliance is obtained. 
I further acknowledge that I have carefully reviewed this application and all facts, figures, and statements contained in 
this application are true, correct, and complete. I understand that failure to comply with the City's Ordinances may 
result in the issuance of a citation or a notice of violation/notice of hearing that may require a hearing before a special 
magistrate and could result in administrative fines being imposed. 
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I have read this application and I hereby certify that the statements contained herein are true and correct to the 
best of my knowledge. 

 
Signature of Owner:  Date:   

 
Title/Capacity in relation to property :  
 

Mail check and completed documents to: City of Coral Springs, Business Tax Office, 9500 W. Sample Road, Coral Springs, FL 33065 
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