Purchasing

The Purchasing Division is dedicated to providing quality support to the city’s departments and its vendors. Staff is fiscally responsible when purchasing goods, materials, and services at the best value, consistent with the quality needed to provide the best service to Coral Springs’ residents and businesses.


The City of Coral Springs is implementing a new Financial Software System to enhance its relationship with vendors and offer a whole new way to manage information.

Vendor Self Service
The new system will allow vendors to:

  • Present electronic invoices for payment
  • Access purchase orders
  • Obtain copies of checks
  • Upload documents (i.e., W9’s, insurance certificates, business licenses, etc.)
  • Revise address
  • Update contact, banking and/or address information

Access to the Vendor Self Service will be available soon. For questions, please email Chelsea Stahl, cstahl@coralsprings.gov or Gail Dixon, gdixon@coralsprings.gov.

Current Solicitations

If your business is interested in offering products or services to the City of Coral Springs and would like to receive notification of solicitations, please register online at DemandStar.com.

By doing so, you will be notified electronically when the City requests a quotation or issues a formal solicitation for the commodity or service that you provide.

To register for free notification service of purchase solicitations issued by the City of Coral Springs, log onto the DemandStar webpage, select the Free Agency option. On the form that opens, enter the information for your business. Be sure to enter "City of Coral Springs" in the Agency Name field.

The City also advertises certain solicitation opportunities in the local newspaper, The SunSentinel.

If you download these bids, you are required to notify Purchasing that you have done so.

Please send e-mail to purchase@coralsprings.gov with this information:

  • Name of Company
  • Contact Individual
  • Address
  • Phone
  • E-Mail

Any addenda will only be sent to the names and addresses who are listed in the Purchasing Division as receiving a copy of the solicitation.

Our Team

Gail Dixon, Purchasing Manager
gdixon@coralsprings.gov
954-344-1104
Commodities 

Miguel Machuca, Senior Purchasing Agent
mmachuca@coralsprings.gov
954-344-1101
Commodities

Mary Marinace, Senior Purchasing Agent
mmarinace@coralsprings.gov
954-344-1099
Commodities

Nick Orcutt, Purchasing Agent
norcutt@coralsprings.gov
954-344-1103
Commodities

Yasmin Teja, Purchasing Agent
yteja@coralsprings.gov
954-344-1102
Commodities

Chelsea Stahl, Contract Administration Coordinator
cstahl@coralsprings.gov 
954-344-5914

Alan DiStefano, Central Stores Superintendent
adistefano@coralsprings.gov
954-345-2235
Commodities

Hector Ramos, Assistant Central Stores Superintendent
HRamos@coralsprings.gov
954-345-2236
Commodities

Tony Cosenza, Purchasing Assistant
tcosenza@coralsprings.gov
954-345-2237
Commodities

Jesse Ellis, Purchasing Assistant
jrellis@coralsprings.gov
954-345-2148
Commodities

If at any time you are not sure who may be responsible for the procurement of your service or commodity, please do not hesitate to call our office at 954-344-1100. For general questions and comments, please send e-mail to purchase@coralsprings.gov